Daily Archives: May 29, 2007

Keeping it all straight

For the past 17 years I’ve written this approximately 500 word column every Tuesday. For the last five days I’ve written a 500 word column every day! Please excuse me if I don’t make 500 words tonight, I’m tired!

The daily columns are blog entries in my new campaign diary which can be found on corrinstrong.com my new campaign website. The blog can also be reached directly here.

I started a separate campaign site to preserve at least the appearance of independence for the clarioncall site, especially the Clarion News Blog. While, naturally, all the sites that I am involved with (including The PDDG File) share a common editorship, they have different points of view and different mixes of fact and opinion.

This Clarion Call column is usually reserved for my personal opinion on issues of general interest in the local community and beyond. It may also occasionally be used for more personal reflections, but after today, it will not be used to talk about my campaign for supervisor. If you want that you will just have to go to corrinstrong.com or my campaign blog.

The Clarion News Blog is closer to the news coverage that was provided in the former Clarion newspaper, with perhaps just a little more slant (if that’s possible!) There is a strong point of view, but there is also an effort to adopt a balanced tone. The PDDG File is also intended to be factually accurate, although with a less balanced tone.

If the PDDG File were found to be inaccurate, the credibility of our entire movement would be threatened. Bill Lofquist and I stand behind every statement published there, so please let us know if you find anything questionable.

Finally, it should be made clear that PDDG as an organization will not endorse my candidacy in any way, nor do I assume that any member of the organization will do so. Further, PDDG will not expend any funds in support of any candidate for office or any ballot proposition. To do so would be to subject the organization to the financial disclosure rules of the NYS Election Law, and that is something we have promised our donors we will never do!

I hope this is clear. If not, please don’t hesitate to ask for further clarification.

That’s 385 words. Not bad!